Wednesday, January 15, 2014

"Riser" Tracklist Revealed

Late in the evening on Monday, January 13, DBC Georgia Rep Mariana Bowring tweeted out a link to a purported tracklist for the upcoming Dierks Bentley album Riser. The next morning, the tracklist was confirmed! Thanks to fellow blogger Windmills Country, we're able to bring you not only the tracklist, but also the songwriters for each song, as well.

1. Bourbon in Kentucky (Hillary Lindsey/Gordie Sampson/Ryan Tyndell)
2. Say You Do (Matt Ramsay/Shane McAnally/Trevor Rosen)
3. I Hold On (Dierks Bentley/Brett James)
4. Pretty Girls (Jessi Alexander/Dierks Bentley/Jon Randall)
5. Here On Earth (Dierks Bentley/Ross Copperman/Ryan Tyndell)
6. Drunk on a Plane (Dierks Bentley/Josh Kear/Chris Tompkins)
7. Five (Dierks Bentley/Ross Copperman/Ryan Tyndell)
8. Riser (Travis Meadows/Steve Moakler)
9. Sounds of Summer (Zac Crowell/Matt Jenkins/Adam Sanders)
10. Damn These Dreams (Dierks Bentley/Ross Copperman/Jaren Johnston)
11. Back Porch (Cary Barlowe/Jaren Johnston/Hillary Lindsey)
12. Hurt Somebody (Matthew Fleener/Shane McAnally/Mark Nessler)

Some of these songs we're already familiar with - Bourbon in Kentucky, I Hold On, Here on Earth, Drunk on a Plane, Riser and Back Porch have all been performed and/or released in the past year in some capacity. But there are 6 songs that will be completely new to our ears, at least! There hasn't been any word on whether or not there will be any "exclusive" versions of the CD available at Target, WalMart or Best Buy, but our fingers are crossed (hey, all new DB music is music to our ears, right?).

The pre-order for Riser is already available at, but we're sure that will have a special pre-order bundle available for those interested - who doesn't love more Dierks swag?!?

Keep checking back for more updates, and be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter, for all the latest news!

~ Carrie (DBC Rep/Chart Reporter - NC)

No comments:

Post a Comment